Government compulsorily retires 15 customs officials

The government on Tuesday compulsorily retired 15 very senior customs officials, reported news agency ANI. The list includes officers of the ranks of principal commissioner, commissioner, additional commissioner and deputy commissioner of Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs (CBIC). Earlier this month, in a similar move, the government had compulsorily retired from service 12 senior income tax officers on charges of corruption and professional misconduct.

error: Content is protected (Copyright)